Art at Work Studio Tour, November 5-6, 10am-4pm

Curious about the creative process and the secret lives of artists? 2011 marks the 10th anniversary of Tacoma’s Art at Work Studio Tour, featuring 57 artists and collaborative studios. This event allows the general public the opportunity to see the spaces in and tools with which local artists create their work. You can ask questions, and purchase one-of-a-kind creations! All studios will feature demonstrations of the artistic process or will have hands-on activities for visitors. Studios will also have a limited number of free takeaways by graphics genius Art Chantry: 2011 float pens, key chains and tattoos– you know you want one! This is a free, self-guided tour.

Check out the StudioTour website for all the details including an interactive Google map so you can plot your own course.

Or, ride the ART BUS for the Studio Tour! Make it easy on yourself – let the ART BUS do the driving while you enjoy a guided tour of some of the artists’ studios. There are two tours:
Tour A – Nov. 5, 11 am –1 pm – includes the studios of Jennevieve Schlemmer, Juan La Torre, Manitou Arts Center, Juliette Ricci, and Liz Cotton
Tour B – Nov. 5, 2 – 4:20 pm -includes the studios of Two Ravens, Throwing Mud Gallery, Hilltop Artists, Lori Paine, and Jet Artist Cooperative

Bus leaves from TacomaArt Museum, 1701 Pacific Ave
Cost: $10 for one tour, $18 for both tours
Tickets: purchase in advance at or on Nov. 5 a half-hour before departure time on the curb outside Tacoma Art Museum

The 2011 tours include:
Dorothy McCuistion

John McCuistion

LeeAnn Seaburg Perry

Mark Hoppmann

Karin Williams

Bill Colby

Juan La Torre

Jennifer Weddermann

Scott Neste

Holly A. Senn

Mark Hudak

Jessica Spring

Roxane Stoner

Janet Marcavage

Nirvan Hope

Chandler O’Leary

Claudia Riedener

Ms. Darcy Anderson

RR Anderson

Hilltop Artists

Fumiko Kimura

Lois Yoshida

Timothy Mansen

Amy Reeves

Lori Paine

Angela Wales Rockett

Jan Karroll

Karen Utter

Lynne Farren

Roberta  Lowes

Diane Hansen & Lesli Jacobs-McHugh

Gabriel Brown

Jennevieve Schlemmer

Oliver Doriss

Nathaniel Dybevik


D.A.S.H. Center for the Arts

Beverly Naidus

Dionne Bonner

Lorraine Toler

Michaela Eaves

Nancy J. McLaughlin

Jena Marks

Tyler Budge

Carlos Taylor-Swanson

Two Ravens Studio

Kevin Russell

Becky Frehse

Betty Sapp Ragan

William Turner

Liz Cotton

Juliette Ricci

Jenifer Davis

Keiko Wesley

Matt Winkelmann

Patricia Haase

Retha Hayward

Leave a Reply